2 Out of 3

One year it has been for us to be separated and it only took one year for us to actually learn so much more than we could ever imagined. Indonesia, Japan and France, there are not close, not at all, but it seems distance doesn’t make the 3 of us grow apart cause we always keep in touch with each other and we also manage to comfort one another and to feel that we will always remain us.

We are the three musketeers that had been reunited on the field, the rugby fields, which make us believe, even until now that those places are sacred, cause we truly did find so many amazing and magical about those places. It always break our heart yet give us so much joy when we see the rugby fields. We are not playing the sport anymore for some reasons. Apparently we need each other.

This year I am so lucky to be able to actually meet one of the other musketeers who went to Japan for uni. I literally jumping and screaming when I saw her in front of my house. We called our day out as a date, we always do that. I heard so much of her experiences living abroad and I learn that she is too has learnt so many things about adulthood since the last time we met. Also from the other musketeer in France, she told me on the phone about so many things that I fond and excited about, but she has some other difficulties too that I believe she can get through it. For myself, I am beyond repair, I’ve learnt so many things and I took a risk that actually make me feel drowning into a quicksand and just simply suffocating in it.

Last Monday I went out again with Ima (the one who went to Japan). That time after we stroll around we decided to watch the Jakarta Banteng Rugby Club practice in Senayan on the hockey field. A little disappointed because we it didn’t take place in Simprug, the usual place they practice and the place where everything happened, the place where the three musketeers were born. We actually missed the smell of the grass and dirts on the field. There were no grass on the hockey field only a hard surface that I’m sure not a very pleasant place to fall onto. It didn’t look so much of the rugby sport if they weren’t any rugby ball to be played with. Ima and I sure enough though that there are some good explanations why the practice took place in there.

Well, other than the location we both always glad to see the Bantengs in practice, they somehow feel like our home, the home for us. There are so many changes and differences though, but it doesn’t change the fact that they treat each other as brother.

So overall Ima and I had a good day for remembering the old times, even it only took  2 out of 3 od us, at least we were better than none.

Leave a Reply

